Why I call myself: Gloria Haven.

Heaven

nyi

My first name Gloria

My mother and father longed after having a child. However, the doctor said that it’s impossible for her to get a child. What was impossible become possible. I was born. I was their first born.

When my parents for the first time heard the Christian hymn: “Gloria in Excelsis Deo” (Latin for “Glory to God in the highest”) they fell in love with the song. Both my mother and father sang, and then it suddenly hit my father, what he wanted to name his firstborn. My birth name became Gloria; it is a Latin name. The meaning of the name Gloria is Glory.

My surname Haven

The Divine Being changed my surname and gave me a new name, to establish a new identity. The new surname is Haven. Haven stands for a place of safety or sanctuary; shelter.

You can call me: Gloria Haven.

View original post

